Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

 The film opened nationwide on February 12, 2010.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Starring: Logan Lerman, Brandon T. Jackson, Alexandra Daddario

Directed by: Chris Columbus       Screenplay by: Craig Titley       Produced by: Michael Barnathan       Based on the Novel by: Rick Riordan

a Fantasy Adventure       118 minutes       PG   

February 14, 2010 – Century Stadium 16 7:00 pm

Considering that Chris Columbus also directed some of the Harry Potter movies….I was expecting him to do a pretty good job at staying true to these books…of course I read the whole series of books before I went to see the movie…and they did an okay job…I mean ignore the books it was a fantabulous movie…but they didn’t stay very true to the books…but they did an okay job…it translated as well as it could have I supose…but overall it was a very good movie….

It was funny…had that hint of romance…a cute leading guy (who is a few months older than me 😀 )…I am very much soooo looking forward to the rest of the series coming out also….hopefully they make the rest into movies…if they don’t i will be very disappointed…I liked the cast very much…they did a good job casting…though Annabeth was supposed to have curly blonde hair…and Grover definitely wasn’t black…but I liked the way the actors portrayed them…I especially like that they casted Kevin McKidd as Poseidon…I really like Kevin McKidd…and also how they casted Sean Bean as Zeus…they did a fantabulous job with the casting of the gods…I have zero complaints there…and Percy…I really like the guy they cast as Percy…he was definitely soft on the eyes 😉

I definitely say it is a Watch at Home

Published in: on February 14, 2010 at 7:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminehogan.wordpress.com/2010/02/14/percy-jackson-and-the-olympians-the-lightning-thief/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

